Teachers were more valued and appreciated in the past more than today.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world that we live, education plays a critical role in order to develop a country.The more the teachers are valued, the more the society will be elaborate. Although some people think that teacher were more appreciated in the past, I personally stand on the opposite side of that position and believe that they are valued more in these days in comparison to the past. The reasons to support my argument will be discussed in the following paragraphs below.

First of all, teachers are more valued nowadays because of increasing the value of education. To be more exact, people, parents in particular,did not pay attention on getting degree like becoming graduated. As the time passed, individuals get to know about the importance of knowledge and education. Regarding to that, since the teachers considered as the key factor for education, people understand the vital role of teachers gradually and that lead to increase the sense of gratitude among individuals in the society. So, the more the people become skilled and graduated in these days, the more they valued the teachers.

Secondly, teachers are appreciated because of this technological and competitive world. it is a crystal clear that the rate of high technology is increasing sharply and no one cannot ignore the role of social media such as TV and Internet in human being's lives. Regarding to that, these social media help to better focus on teacher's role in the society and even their hard situation in some cases. So people know their hard duty and it led to better and sooner understand their hardworking. Like, for instance, if a teacher teaches in the rural areas of a city and faces to different problems and obstacle according to his job, people can see his hard time by a short video on social media for example,which is not occurred in the past. Thus, increasing the rate of technology lead to increase the sense of gratitude for teachers.

In conclusion, in spite of all other who think that teachers were valued more in the past, I strongly agree with that they are in a better position in the society now and more appreciated because of"increasing the value of education" as well as"increasing the rate of technology".