Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings need a lot of commodities in their life in which facilitate their lives. Some factors like public transportation, internet access to name but a few are essential for every society. While many people believe that the government has to devote budget to expand internet infrastructure, on the other hand, some individuals hold the opinion that it is urgent that the rulers allocate finance to enhance public transportation. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter opinion and the reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear due to the fact the people experience a hectic life, it is necessary that the governments pay attention to mankind's life quality. In fact, many citizens have to spend a lot of their time in traffic congestion in order to commute to the other side of their cities to arrive at their workplaces. To be more specific, employees should work for long hours in a day so they need time to be in their house and enjoy their life besides their families. If the governments dedicate sufficient budget on buses, trains, and taxies worker does not need to wake up early in the morning and work from dawn to dusk.

Moreover, due to the fact that after industrial revolutionary times, countries endure a lot of problems; especially, ones that related to human health. In this vein, if people use their own vehicles to go to their works, air pollution becomes a problematic issue. In fact, the weather will harm mankind's health; specifically, it brings about heart disease and lung cancer. As a result, the government has to provide a huge amount of money on medical insurance in which to cover citizens' costs for their treatment. However, private sectors could contribute to help the governments but they have their own problems. For example, if a country suffers from the lack of medical equipment and hospitals, the private's companies won't aided the rulers in the order they have to pay a considerable amount of money to cover people's treatment costs due to the fact that if society does not have adequate medical centers, these insurances will pay significant money to hospitals.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe the governors have to consider the improvement of public transportation. Because it aided people to save a considerable amount of time also it reduces expenses to cure citizens who they will suffer from disease which made by air pollution.