Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, mankind needs to devote a part of their life to travel and take advantage of its plus points. While many people hold the opinion that goes on a trip with a tour leader is better, on the other hand, some others believe that go on a vacation alone is the best choice. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former idea, and the reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that individuals prefer to travel in their holidays in order to relieve themselves from the ups and downs of life. In fact, starting a journey could aid people to relax and forget their problems. In this vein, travel with a leader would be beneficial since a tour guide has a lot of discounts and coupons. As a result, passengers can save a huge amount of money because most of the discounts are available only for the tour guides since they have a good relationship with travel agencies. My own experience will bring this notion home. A few years ago, I decided to travel to the north of Iran in order to visit some historic monuments and enjoy picturesque mountains. When one of my co-workers found out that I wanted to go to the north, he suggested me to travel with a tour leader in order to spend lower money to visit museums and eating in restaurants. So I take advantage of travel with a tour guide and not only it helped me to gain tickets to visit tourist attractions but also I experience one of the best journies since I met new people and it prevents to feel boring during the trip.

Moreover, due to the fact that in these recent decades in many countries travel agencies have started to work, people are familiar with the tour leaders and travel with them. Since the tour guides are aware of many untouched places where people usually do not find them on any map. Accordingly, individuals can experience a memorable trip because they visit mysterious locations that it is not easy for common people to find them, and also the tour leaders have been working in this field for a long time, they have invaluable experience. For instance, 4 years ago, my family and I decided to travel to Kerman- one of the states of Iran where located between two deserts.

We started our travel with a tour guide that he was working in that place for more than 20 years, so due to the great experience in which he gained through these years, we visited locations that no one could find them even on the internet.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that using a tour leader is much more beneficial. Because people can benefit from coupons and the discounts provided by tour guides, and also they can explore places where it is hard to find for usual people.