Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are the integral part of our life. Although some people believe that keeping old frineds is more important than making new one, nonetheless, I believe that friendship knows no boundary and I love to make new friends. I firnly believe this way owing to several to reasons, and I will elaborate on these in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, new friends mean new compainion to me. You can not always expect your old friends with you wherever you go. If you are leaving your country for educational purpose, you need to make new friends. Otherwise, you might feel loanly for the entire years you spent there. Moreover, you will have no one to console you in your bad time. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, four years back, I left my country to pursue master's degree from State University in USA. I had no old friend of mine with me but I managed to make new friends in class. Eventually, they became so good friend of mine, we shared the same dormitory together. Morever, we used to have group discussions on every topic professors teach everyday. As a result, group work helped us to make our concepts crystal clear and shape our future in a god way. For this reason, If I had never made new friends, I would have never realized the importance of true friendship.

Secondly, new friends brings new opportunity and different cultures and aspects. At different moment of our life, we meet some friends of different religion and morever friends from a different country too. This brings the cultural diversity as we get to know their lifestyle and thought process. This helped me to improve my interpersonal skills too. Drawin g from my own experience, I remember when I joined my first company in 2016, I met people from Germany . Although intially I faced issue while communicating due to language barrier, bit eventually I started learning their language and spent more time with them. I get to know the history of their country. Moreover, I started watching movies in german, and I used to ask the meaning some words in case I couldn't get the meaning well. As a result, eventually I learned german and I think the credit goes to Johm from team. Therefore, it's certainly clear that making new friends always comes with added advantage.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons, I would always prefer to make new friends while keeping the old one. This is because making new friends makes you more open minded and flexible to adopt any culture and shapes your personality.