Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is tempting to view making new friends as more vital than keep your old friends. However, further analysis shows that keeping a relationship with your old friends is essential than creating a friendship with new people because friendship with old friends frequently emerged in childhood, circumstances- and time-proven. Therefore, I agree with that idea.

Clearly, old friends and old wine are better than new ones because these relationships were created many years ago, and they are valuable and powerful for both of you. It would be unwise not to mention that old friends and comrades proven over the years when you grew up together went to the same school, college, and university. Moreover, the LinkedIn survey has recently provided us with the research findings where people noticed that they are ready to keep current friendships with friends from the past than establish a new relationship with unfamiliar people.

Indeed, people should invest time and effort to make new friends, but it would be better and more effective to save current friends. For example, old friends know each other for many years; they have many stories they helped in challenging situations. Moreover, owing to the length of time old friends spend with an individual, they can see through all the concerned nuances. Therefore, in a world where everyone is ready to force their opinion on each other, old friends relieve us from unnecessary judgments. For instance, before I moved to the United States, my old friend showed me all advantages and disadvantages of my immigration.

Nevertheless, equally important to create new partnerships with unknown people because it will increase and ameliorate networking, either in-person or virtual. Why should we not underestimate new friends? The answer is plain to see: new friends right now could be the old friends in the future, and I dare say people should not ignore this process when new friends become old. For instance, when I started a new job, I realize that establishing a new relationship with colleagues is a crucial issue. Coworkers should accept this opportunity and create a long-term partnership that could become a friendship in the future.

In the final analysis, it appears that it is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Furthermore, has many advantages, such as saving relations with old friends is more productive and effective, time- and destiny-proven, and more reliable and trustworthy than new friends. Nonetheless, new friends will allow you to have old friends in the future.