Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

it is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

People argue that it is more important for learners to understand concepts as well as ideas than to learn factual information.

In addition to that why do people think concepts are important? concepts are in general complex however it give the learner a inside perspective on life and how things work in simpler words understanding life mechanics for instance how trees grow and speared out, gravity, space, matter and way deeper complex concepts that require a strong brain to digest while students learn these concepts they will develop skills that will make them outshine normal students being able to think in an abnormal perspective will give them huge chance of thinking outside the box and create innovate inventions furthermore creating a new path that opens a lot of hidden opportunities.

On the other hand learning facts while cause student to follow another person discovery or path which is going to fire back students will be boxed with zero potential to shine or be creative because facts are just information while concepts is using facts to find/discover something new however facts are still essential but with facts only you can not do anything you need a couple of thing such as personality (your own touch) , creativity (to create something new), passion (motivation/Not giving up no matter what happen).

Lastly I do partially agree I do think both are import however concpets and ideas should have most of the attention goes everything we use today was an idea.