Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world it is really arduous to have a trust worthy friends because now a days people are getting more materialistic. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that keep making new friends and forget the older ones, whereas, others hold different perspective. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects. I personally, though, believe that people should keep the old friends . In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, old friends always help you because with time friendship only gets stronger. To exemplify, when I was in school my friends are limited to the count of four and they are helpful and caring. One day I was driving to home and suddenly my car broke and its was dark. I was scared and called my friend for help at 2 AM she came with her brother to fix my car. As a result, just because of my old friend I reached my home safely. Therefore, this example illustrates that a friend in need is a friend indeed and old is gold.

Secondly, the new friends are not as reliable as old friends. If are person keep making new friends that person can never have a bond, as good bonding takes time. To explain broadly, its is not significant to make new friends because how one person can know other person in just weeks or months. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience one day my mom and dad was fighting and after watching that my feeling was so confused, it made me feel depressed. I was accustomed to make new friend all the time and I shared everything about my home with my friends. I was shocked when I heard the story by my classmates. Since then I stopped making friends. Thus, this experience taught me that always give respect to your old friends.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that people should keep old friends and do not trust all new friends.