Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader

Some career improves with knowledge, and some improve with practice, but leadership is not teachable. Leadership needs good leader, and good leader needs to be clever and obviously aware of all circumstances, Besides they have to have very high social relationship, which it comes naturally. In my point of view, leadership is genetic, indeed isn’t kind of personality to learn, it is a talent.

To begin with, any person tries to be a leader in his future career, but not all of them are successfully achieved this position, even though most of them have good education and good commitment, but not a good leadership. One of my previous bosses always used to say that, not all the expertise can be good leader. For example , one of my colleague is very good and professional programmer, but he is very quite and shy, as a result he never can be a powerful leader because naturally he is not a boss and he cant coach others and encourage them to gain their goals.

Secondly, some people thinks that even if you are not leader from childhood, you can be a good leader when you go to university and get degree in the field you like. Indeed, leadership is not rely on what we call it academic success. It is based on how you have eager to communicate and get relation with people whom you think is useful in your business, which it depends on your natural personality. For instance, my sister used to lead her friends when she was kid and manage them in a way she wanted to reached her goals, this characteristics were inside her from childhood, so when she growth up, she had that personality with her, with education she has completed her abilities and now she is a very successful manager in her field.

To sum up, leadership and leading a team or group of people is not something you can learn, in contrast, it is something you have, and by growing up and improving you knowledge you can improve it in a way to gain aims in short time.