Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leaders play a critically important role in society because they lead people to accomplish goals. In my opinion, although some people believe that leadership is a natural talent, yet I reckon it is a skill that a person can attain throughout his life. I feel that way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the family has an enormous influence on shaping the personality of its child to become a leader. For example, when I was a child, I was pretty shy; nevertheless, my parents encouraged me to speak out my mind in front of others. Also, they took my opinions seriously into consideration or else disregarded it respectfully without putting me down. Moreover, they made me get involved in many extracurricular activities, which in turn made me the most popular boy in my school. That was how they improved my personality to be an outgoing person with a highly self-esteemed personality, believed in himself, and trusted his decisions, which are the characters of a leader. As a result, during my university years, I volunteered in many public services whenever they needed a guide or a team leader. I got the courage to run for the president of the students' union position, and I won the election with an overwhelming majority. This experience taught me that a family's supporting attitudes are more likely to lead to the formation of a leader's personality.

Secondly, educational institutes offer leadership courses to qualify people for leadership positions. For instance, a few years ago, my sister worked several years for a pharmaceutical distribution company as a purchasing officer without being promoted, so he got enrolled in an MBA program to learn managerial skills like strategic planning, communication, and negotiation skills. She became able to use the new strategy she had learned to negotiate with medical suppliers more effectively; she got the best offers for her company and to anticipate the proper inventory more efficiently to maximize sales volume. Accordingly, my sister achieved her company's goal and made an exceptional profit. Consequently, she got promoted to a supply chain manager because her performance quality became superb and strikingly apparent as a leader. As you can see, my sister and other enthusiastic individuals like her can combine education and experience to acquire skills that qualify them to lead others into success.

In conclusion, not only do families influence their youngsters' personalities to believe in and trust themselves to lead others, but education and experience also give ambitious people the necessary competencies to be outstanding leaders.