Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that the whole society today expect young people to follow are too strict.

Society rules play a critically important role in adolescents' life because they are the leaders of their future, and nations count on them to yield far-reaching results to prosper the entire society. In my opinion, I undoubtedly reckon that today's rules are, indeed, harsh on young adults. I feel that way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, the precarious economic status quo with the upsurge of the inflation rate and fierce competition over the high-pay jobs make parents pressure their children to achieve an outstanding level in their education journey. For instance, when my son was in elementary school's age, we chose to enroll him in an international school. Although he was just six-year-old, he used to spend long hours in overwhelming homework and memorizing tens of foreign languages' words. My child did not have time to enjoy himself as a kid with the overloaded schoolwork; we were pushing him to get remarkable scores, or else we got upset with him. That pattern had continued until he embarked upon his Ph.D. program. If it had not for the social rules that value education for its economic benefits, we have never pushed our son that hard. As you can see, we like many other parents who do impose a firm path on our adolescents.

Secondly, another significant reason that pinpoints how society expects young adults to comply with rigid rules is the perspective towards woman's work. To be more specific, although most nations strive to empower women as a partner in society, women face tremendous challenges to keep their rights. For example, most countries give at most four-months maternity-leave for working mothers, and she is supposed to go back to her job that early after arranging a suitable day-care for her baby. Society expects her to work full time, to share household expenses, take care of her newborn baby, and does most household chores. Unlike women in the past, they did not have that much pressure from society as we do have now. They did have the choice to stay home to serve her family with the help of a maid and enjoy their leisure with friends and family.

In conclusion, I believe that our communities demand our youth to comply with stringent regulations. Not only because of the uncertainty of the current economy but also because young women try to keep their acquired rights.