Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With this galloping rate in which science and technology are flourishing, the standards of life have changed exceedingly over the past few decades. Some people, however, hold the opinion that individuals have more concern in today's world in comparison to the past. When it comes to this point, people have some debates as to whether life is more comfortable in these days because of the development of technology or it was easier in the past. Personally speaking, I believe that living in today's world in more comfortable for individuals. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First of all, people can enjoy travel all over the world during their vacation, which was impossible for people who lived at that time. As far as I am concerned, if people can find an opportunity to travel all over the world, this trip would help them to relieve their stress and to deal with what they have on their plate. Going on a trip was more difficult at that time because there was not a lot of progress in technology. In contrast, nowadays, people can travel in the farthest part of the world in the blink of an eye.

Secondly, there are a lot of hospitals and health services in the remotest part of the world these days, which individuals could find just in the biggest cities of the country several decades ago. Therefore, these services have helped that people deal with various diseases so much easier, which leads them to have a not only healthier but also more comfortable life. For instance, while in the new world, once in a blue moon people lose their children because of the lack of advanced level of hygiene, my mother told me that she has lost five of his siblings when they were under the age of five. As a consequence, the condition of life is so much better for the new generation in comparison to the condition of life for their grandparents because the advanced level of hygiene that helps people to live longer in comparison to the past.

Last but not the least, children can do a lot of activities, like playing video games, watching movies, and going to the amusement park, to name but a few which were a distant dream several decades ago that their grandparents used to live. As a matter of fact, with this rate of development of technology and the advent of new instruments, life is so much easier for the new generation.

By way of conclusion, the analysis of the aforementioned ideas brings us to the point that life was more severe at the time that our grandparents were children. This is because people can travel so much more comfortable in today's world, the number of hospitals has been increased in recent years, and the invention of new devices for children.