Do you agree or disagree with the following

statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history of mankind, people always look for the better life. They do they best towards this aim. Personally, I believe the quality of life gradual increases over the time. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technology has a central role in the modern life. Also, include different aspects of our generation. Yet modern technology progresses so rapidly that what may be today’s wild dream maybe be next year’s kitchen appliance. Everything with the help of technology became easier, because for everything, we now have a device to do their job more efficient and faster than our previous generation also it decreases the hard physical activities. As a result, we have a lot of leisure time to spend that on personal enjoyment. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, when I was a child I remembered my grandfather told me, they must do all of house chords with bare hands like cooking, washing, and drying and it took a lot of time from their and they get tired. Whereas nowadays the only thing we need to do for house chord is just push few buttons.

Secondly, because of growth of the population, there are more job opportunity. Also there are new jobs according to the needs of the modern people like computer programmer, pilot and etc. Due to this fact people nowadays can find more job with higher salary, so everyone at least they can afford their basic needs but in the past everything was different. our grandparents most work harder even for basic needs . Because of that people todays no longer worry about their necessaries, and they can focus on things they really like and provide various facilities for their family. For instance, I read in the newspaper, people in the past, because there was few jobs people must compete with each others and because of that employers exploit of their employee’s situation to cut their wages.

In conclusion I am of the opinion that we live better than our grandparents. This is because technology help us to do our job more easily and because there are more work to do people can get more salary.