Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I would like to agree on the given statement that today's life is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children, I have some specific reasons for this. Let’s take look on some of those.

The things and the comfort that we are having now, we wouldn’t have imagined these things a decade before. To live the life, we have lot of luxury and many things that are making our life much easier. For example, we have lot of options to travel, like we have hyperloops - now that is faster way to travel from one place to another. And these things were not there when our grandparents were young. They used to travel by their own that time without any help with the technology or any vehicle.

When I was a young my grandfather used to tell some of his childhood incidents and now, he always feels amazed when he sees that how the technology that we are having now is impacting our lifestyle and how we are completely relied on it. For example, cell phones, electric vehicles, and other gadgets. He always says these things are beyond his imagination, and very new to him. He says that when he was a child, they did not have such facilities and luxury and things that are making our life easier.

Other thing is, they were not having the facility for emails and phones. So, if they want to communicate with each other they used to travel from their place to another or through letters. And now when they see us doing such things like phone calls and emails, they get surprised that how these technologies are saving lot of human efforts and time.

When my grandparents were young, they didn't have the advanced facilities in the kitchens as well, like automated gas burners and other utensils. So, considering the points that we have highlighted here, we can surely say that our today's life is much easier faster and more comfortable than our grandparents had.