Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Nowadays, companies use different ways in order to sell their products to customers. One of these ways is advertising, in which companies and fairs pay some amount of money to advertisers who are specialized in advertising in a variety technique which attract customers' attentions. In this line of thought, some people believe that most advertisements make products seem better than they really are, while many others hold another view and do not endorse this point of view. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, advertisers exaggerate the quality of products in order to increase the sell rate of them. Indeed, recently established companies are not known to customers, and thus they invest a great deal of money in advertising their products in different ways so as to become well-known and their sell rate is increased. For the sake of this purpose, advertisers, even though the products do not have high quality in the earlier time of establishment of companies, exaggerate the quality and features of products. When people are exposed to these advertisements, they unintentionally accept these positive recommendations about those products and in this situation, they will be more likely to buy them. Continuing this act by advertisers and consequently increase in sell rate of products make them well-known products among customers, while they are not as good as they are in reality.

Secondly, some advertisements use celebrities to attract people's attentions and advertise their products, which increases the rate sell of those products. To be more specific, celebrities are well-known throughout the societies, and most of people know them and they are popular among individuals, especially young people. Therefore, these famous people are roll model of many people in each society, and if they behave in a certain way or use some special equipment or product, their followers tend to imitate their behavior and actions and use the same products they use. In this vein, when business owners use these celebrities to advertise their products, people will be more likely to buy their products although those products might not be perfect without drawbacks, or they be low-quality products. As a result, by using famous and popular individuals, advertisers make a good impression on people about certain products and increase the sell rate of them, even thought they might not be worth their costs.

To conclude, many advertisements make products more interesting and attractive to customers although they are not as good as they seem. Not only do advertisers exaggerate in their advertisements about the quality and features of products, but they also use famous celebrities in their advertisements to improve the sell rate of low-quality products.