Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

In today progressive and sophisticated world where we live, there are an immense variety of factors affecting youngsters' behaviors positively or negatively, one of which is being exposed to media, especially television. In this line of thought, many people believe that negative influences of watching television programs outweigh the positive consequences, while many others hold the opposite view, stating that exposure to media, in particular television, provides individuals with a plethora of benefits. I, personally, concur with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, long-term exposure to inappropriate content television programs causes adverse effects on young people's mental health and behaviors. In general, different kinds of programs are shown in television nowadays, some of which have bad contents, such as those movies or programs which horror, violent, and sexual contents. Being exposed to these inappropriate programs, youth are faced with serious problems in their lives. For instance, those people who watch violent movies, like "Arrow" movie, become aggressive individuals and show violent behaviors in the future. Some of these young people tend to be attracedattracted toward unsuitable social behaviors, and they are more likely to commit crimes or become vandals in society. Moreover, those individuals exposed to horror programs might be faced with some issues, such as sleep disturbance and other disorders. Therefore, as these examples illustrate, exposure to unsuitable television programs negatively affect juveniles' behaviors and cause problems for their mental health.

Secondly, when young people watch television, in the long run, they become inactive individuals. To clarify this point, many today young people are students and need to dedicate sufficentsufficient time to their studying for their course materials. When they watch television, since there are a rich diversity of enjoyable and amazing movies and programs showed in television, individuals are attracted to these programs. In the long term, they get addicted to these attractive programs, and instead of devoting their time to their education, they become lazy and inactive people and waste their time through watchnigwatching series or programs that do not have any positive outcomes for them. As a result, some television programs influence youngsters' behaviors and make them inactive and lazy individuals.

To conclude, movies and television programs dramatically affect youth's behaviors in a negative way. Not only do inappropriteinappropriate-context movies and series adversely influence their mental health and cuasecause some mental problems for them, but also attractive programs and movies lead young people to become inactive human beings, which in turn results in wasting time.