Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

One of the issues the government concerns a lot is the successful development of the country. Some people believe to achieve this purpose it is more important for the government to spend money on the education of very young children than on universities. In my view, more attention to the education of children has a more positive and long-term effect on the country's development. I will explain my reasons in detail hereunder.

To begin with, five to ten is the best range of age to educate children effectively. In fact, children of five to ten years old, in comparison to students in the university, learn faster and deeply and also have no concern about their future to distracts them during education. I believe that good education at the beginning of the life of each member of society leads to prosperity in that society. For instance, if consider developing countries such as Germany or Scandinavian countries, it is clear that governments spend money on education more then anything. Actually expert forces that have an important role to develop the country are well-educated children in the past.

Moreover, some portion of persons' character shapes in this age. therefore it is the appropriate time for society to teach children, as a future generation, moral education such as honesty and helpfulness. In contrast, any lack of education during this period may cause irretrievable problems. Therefore, the government has to encounter some obstacles rather than focus on successful development. For example, imagine a country that the government spends money on universities more than on the education of children. Most of the students in this country have more problems at the university and the government should spend more and for educating these students. Additionally, in this country spend money on universities more than the education of children may prevent some children from going to school as in some areas the education won't be free anymore.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that spends money on the education of young children is more important for the government that cares about the development of a country. I think it's a fundamental step of the education of the citizens that should be free with the best quality for all the members of society.