Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Adverstisement of any product is done in order to improve the sales of a company. Some people are inclined towards the attitude that items should be sold in the original form and all benefits and disadvantages and customer must know how is the product in real, whereas, others hold the opposite perspective. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of advertising. I personally, though, believe that the ads make things more attractive. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that advertisement is a marketing strategy to increase the demand of product. If the stuff is not looks good nobody will buy it. To exemplify, five years back I was the employee of the industry who makes advertisement for all kinds and earns a huge amount by manfacturers. One day we got a sample of the machinary for which we have to make the ad and we had to tell all the positive side and the cameras we uses is of high quality. Then I realized the company is making products beautiful and useful which increases the demand, although, that products was not good enough according to its price because I have seen it in reality and knows all the disadvantages too that we don't show on ads. As a results, people buy things they saw on ads or heard of it. Therefore, this example illustrates that always looks for the original things first instead of believing on advertisement.

Secondly, advertisement are made to focus on the specific population. Different products have different target areas in order to achieve the purpose of the advertisement. It is not all about making a product looks better it's about to make profit. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. My son saw an ad of candy in between the cartoon series on television and one day we went to the store and he saw the same candy and insisted to get it. At that time I notice how the advertising companies are focusing on their target. Thus, this experience taught me that the ads have a influence on childrens.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that advertisement makes the things much better and completely change the way of seeing it.