Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisements are the best tools for promoting a product. Producers use a different type of advertisements to allure potential customers, for instance, they advertise their products in magazines, newspapers, radio stations, internet, TV channels, billboards etc. In this advertisements producers use different strategies to make products look better than they really are. I agree with the statement that most advertisements exaggerate about product abilities and features. In the following paragraphs, I will make my points to support my opinion.

Firstly, producer companies just want to sell their products and make revenue, therefore, they use advertisements as a tool to attract customers. When they advertise their products they may use some unethical strategies to make their products look better than they really are. Furthermore, companies use these strategies to differentiate their products from a competitor`s products. Most of the advertisements are flashy and confusing, which make people buy even when there is no need for that product. For instance, on the TV we always watch advertisements about products for losing weight. I bought one cream which convinced me that after 30 minutes my waist will be thinner. Although I know this is impossible, I buy the cream. I was convinced from the good advertisement of the product that will be efficient.

Secondly, most of the advertisements are intend to specific groups of consumers, for example, babies and children. Parents buy almost each thing they see on the TV because they want everything best for their children. Advertisements for diapers are the best example of this. When parents see something different, something better in the diapers ads they started to buy them, in spite of that they are more expensive or maybe worse than other products which have not that appeal ads.

In conclusion, advertisements make a big influence on people`s opinion about products. On the advertisement, we cannot see the true characteristic of the products because producer companies use various strategies to make products greater and to be more appeal for customers.