Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Multiple aspects combined together makes a job sating for a person. Although, money is one of the aspects, it solely isn’t enough for a person to be happy with his job. Therefore, I disagree with the given claim that the most important aspect of a job is money which a person earns. There are myriad reasons as to why I am supporting my position. Some of them are listed below.

First and foremost, without job satisfaction, a person can’t be content just by earning a huge ton of money. For an example, say, I enjoy photographing animals. That is my passion and I am very good at it, now, instead of pursuing my skills, if I start working in some IT company which doesn’t interest me at all, even though, the money which they pay is prodigious, I will never be complacent and sad most of the time. Job satisfaction is a key factor, without which a person can be feckless in his job. If a person enjoys what he/ she is doing, work can become fun for them, and as a ramification, they will automatically progress in their field and earning good amount of money.

In addition to job satisfaction, respect, freedom and growth is equally important in a job. Absence of either of these can make money mundane. For an instance, one of my friend, Rani, used to work in a big MNC where she was treated like shit and lambasted for even minor mistakes. She didn’t have freedom to try anything new, but, to keep doing the same old stuff. In spite of the big money which was paid, she was extremely dissatisfied with her job and one day she left it to work in a relatively smaller company where she was treated with respect.

Last but not the least, the third factor without which money doesn’t stand is work-life balance. In a job, it is extremely important that one has a work-life balance for a person to be happy. So, I had a cousin, Sunil, who used to have frequent fights with his spouse because of his tight schedule and unending work that he had to do even after reaching home from his office. Time is an inevitable factor for nurturing a relationship. If a person is unable to spend quality time with his family because of the work at office and home, then that work isn’t very good. On the other hand, my dad was a professor, where he could come back home and relax, instead of continuing with his work there. Even with his less pay, he was very happy as he could spend his time post work with his family.

In all, although, some people might argue that money, itself, can make a person happy and is the most important aspect of a job, I believe without job satisfaction, respect & freedom and a healthy work-life balance, money doesn’t stand high. There must be a balance of all in a job.