Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the need for labor in recent centuries. While there are multiples incentives for people to hold a job, I believe that the financial aspect is the most important one. This essay will explore a couple of reasons for my viewpoint through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that makes the money the most important aspect of searching for a job is the dependency of the whole life on it. Having enough money, people are able to afford all their basic needs including shelter, food, clothing and so forth. In order to earn the required money, one has to whether work as a freelancer or in company. For example, my father has been working since he was 18. He worked in different companies some years and on his own some other years. No matter he liked his job or not, he has tried to make money for the family expenditures. If my father had not started to work in his youth, we would face serious financial problems now.

Secondly, money is the most important feature for job holders because it would affect all the other facets in a real world. Take the passion at work aspect for example. When someone is interested in a specific job, he tries to do his job perfectly, but what if he could not make the money he deserves? Would he continue to have a penchant for his job? Or he would lose his motivation gradually? Anyway, there are not a big group of people worldwide who work for free because they are in love with their professions. Therefore, I, personally, believe that all the other impetuses for going to work are in direct relationship with its potential for making money.

On the whole, among so many reasons for people to hold a job, earning enough money plays the most important role. Money is a substantial tool for providing a reasonably balanced life. Besides, money would overshadow all the other aspects of having a job and cause the lack of motivation.