Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The

The most important goal of education is to teach people how to

educate themselves.

Humanity has been learning through history using varied ways such as education. There is a controversial hotly-debate whether the main purpose of education is teaching social members how to educate by themselves or not. It is my firm conviction that the paramount importance aim of education is teaching people self-educating. Stating in the ensuing paragraphs, I will elaborate on my standpoint through the two most conspicuous reasons.

The first worth mentioning point to champion my stance is that it is almost impossible for learners to be taught by others all their life thereby they should learn after a stage of their span of life to educate be themselves. To put it in the other words, after a while, reaching a level of knowledge, there will be no one to learn from; actually, it the time of attaining new knowledge through researching, for example. Assuming a friend who has done his Ph.D. is a compelling instance to further illustrate. Omid, my friend, last year defended his thesis and now he is working in an institute related to environmental protection. Carrying on new research on how to increase the level of pollutants released by factories, he has invented a new, effective method to be used by polluted factories aiming to protect the environment. Had he never learned self-education, he could not have come up with his invention.

The second remarkable reason to endorse my outlook and further clarification is that the boundary of science will not expand unless education raises learners through the way of self-education. To be more specific, it is obviously clear the only way of exceeding the existed boundary of science is science production which is obtainable only by those people who learned to educate by themselves. Being created new fields of study are apt proofs of this claim. Olmsted, the founder of landscape architecture, is one of those individuals that established this field in the early nineteen-century in the US. If education did not teach him self-learning, he would not be able to establish landscape architecture in which expanded the boundary of science.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I profoundly believe that the first priority of education is instructing people how to learn by themselves. This is because it is the only option for acquiring new knowledge after a while of education. What is more, it is the one option of expanding science's boundary.