Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The

most important goal of education is to teach people how to educate themselves.

No one can cast doubt on the fact that education is one of the most important building blocks of the society and academic studies play a vital role in studente' future life. The controversial question which arises here is whether, the most significant purpose of education is to teach people how to educate themselves. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that helping people learn how to educate themselves is the basic and the most important goal of education systems. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that failure is nature's preferred agent for inspiring a chane, so all people are likely to face several failures in their life, but the real winner is the one who turns these loses into lessons and enlists them to climb the ladder of success. Needless to say, gaining this essential ability is provided for people during their education, when they are taught how educate themselves in different situations. For example, a couple of years ago, when I was dealing with a serious problem during my master's thesis, my professor supported me to overcome that problem by my own and trying different alternatives in order to reach the best one. That experiece helped me to consider all eventually in my decision an then meke the nost practical. Had my professor not apply that approch on me, I would not have been able to reach the conclusion that consider all eventually and then start to success.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that teaching people how educate themselves provide the golden opportunity for people from their early ages in schools and then in universities to develop their independence. Since being an independence individual will not be achieved over a night, it should be invested from one's early ages in schools and then be followed in upper education systems till grows root in people personality. This is a crucial ability that each individual should have to survive in the sophisticated world. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; last year I encounted a problem in my daily life, and I do nott have access to other people's helping hand, so I was required to cpe with my own. Thanks to the education systems which helped me to become a strong independence individual, I have coped with that situation successfully.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, the most important objective of education is to learn people how to be an self-educated person in their life. The fact that it will help them to use every opportunities they face during their life toward their success, coupled with making them less dependent to others, is the reason which strengthens my claim.