Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

tpo51

Nowadays, technological devices affect every body's life in an extraordinary way. The world before the invention of televisions and computers, for example, is completely different from the modern universe. The controversial debate which is raised up here is whether the negative effects of televisions and movies on the behavior of youngsters are more weight than their positive ones. Some people think that the benefits of movies on the way that young adults behave are less than their harms. While other believes in the opposite side. I personally refute this statement that the negative aspects of television is more affected the behaviour of younger individuals in comparison to their positive points. In what follows, I will elucidate my point of view in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that should be mentioned here is that the TV shows and films could be a source of inspiration for youth. Most people become familiar with wide variety of issues just through watching them in television. The television and films present an attractive scene which could attract more attention from society. Such an attraction are not achievable by books, presentatioan and so on. The more a program is attractive, the more people get affected by that. For instance, younger people watch famous persons' biography movie. They become familiar with their life's challenges and their hard working to be a successful person. Indeed, youngsters understand the meaning of hardworking and going on only when they watch a real example of it in other persons' life. These effectiveness of a movie that is shown in the television is incredible.

The other noteworthy reason that should be presented here is that most of the programs provide a free educational environment for people at their comfortable home. Is the television not only a widespread technology all over the world but also a cost-effective educational tool. In the present modern world, television is a common house furnicher. Many young individuals could learn varied issues through free television programs. Actually, the television could provide an equal education opportunity for every one in every single place of globe especially young adults who educated due to the lack of money. There are myriad of students who love learning new things and be a successful person but because of the inadequate educational equipment in their living place, they left school and learning. They would be able to learn through educational television program and even movies and change their future. These kind of effects likey change their behavior in the positive way rather than harmful.

In conclusion, according the all aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that positive effects of television and films are much more than their negative ones. The first reason is that the television and movies can inspire people through their visionary attractions. Moreover, nowadays, movies and televisions are the most common free educational tool that are achievable with the lowest finance.