Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments have a wide variety of priorities in their financial help assignment. They have to cover the whole country with different needs in a way that should be not only harmless but also the most profitable one. The permanent debate in this field is which field is more beneficial for government in order to received higher financial support. The question which is raised here is that whether it is better for governements to pay much in support of arts rather than in support of athletics. In my vantage point of view, supporting athletics by assigning higher financial resources to them is more profitable for governments in comparison with art works. In what follows, I will elucidates the most paramount reasons in this field.

The first and foremost reason that should be mentioned here is that the assigned money to athletics will be back to government in more profitable way. The country which invests in improving sports facilities and sponsoring teams are more likely to be approved by international committee for holding great sports competitions such as Olympic. The amount of spended money by government in this way is much less than its profits. For instance, during World Cup competitions innumberable individuals come to the country for watching games. These visitors purchase not only their basic needs such as food but also the secondary staffs like traditional handicrafts. Such phenomena would be a great achievement for every government. Moreover, recent studies reveals that tourism industry have a decisive role in each economy growth in modern world.

The last but not the least reason is that government investment in supporting athletic will encourage more people to do sports and physical activities. The more people attracted to sports, the more healthier society member a country has. If individuals observe the governments' financial supporting of athletics, they tend to be athlete. The most important cause that makes it difficult for people to go to the gym is financial concerns. Due to this fact that athletics were not wealthy in the past times, they do not have desire to be a poor one in their life. But if does the government pay specific attention to supporting athletics in wide variety of life aspects, they will become a successful world athlete who will be able to attract financial investors from all over the world. Such investors would bring their investment in athlete's home country; consequently, athletes and government both benefit from it efficiently. A case in point, national team players in Olympic competition attract sports production companies in order to establish a new branch of their company in their country. This company will be advantageous in varied aspects: from employing new workers to increasing economy growth.

In brief, the governemnts should investing more in supporting athletics than in supporting arts since this is more beneficial for them in many ways. The reason is that holding a sport competition brings lots of money for government. Moreover, successful athletes will become a lesiouner and improve country's prestigue.