TPO 29

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

One of the decesiving factors in a society's development is their academic performance particularlly universities. Some people believe that the universities should increase their professors' earning in order to enhance the quality of university's education level; while others oppose this perspective. In my vantage point of view, paying more money to universities' professors deos not essentially results in improving the quality of university education. In what follows, I will elucidate the most paramount reasons to substanciate my viewpoint.

The first and foremost reason which should be mentioned here is that all of the university's professors do not improve their teaching quality by earning more money. There is no doubt that the education quality not only depends on the lecturers' teaching skills but also rely on students' desire to learn and search. Some professors in high rank universities earn huge mount of money through their industrial activities; so, they do not need university's money anymore. If they want to improving their training performance and as a result university's education quality, they could utilize other practical ways such as proivding searching opportunity for elite students.

The last but not the least reason which should be pointed out is that the university could enhancing their academic performance by spending more money on research equipments that will lead to producing cut-edge knowledge. To elucidate, the more a university invests on educational and research equipment, the more money they earn from industry. It is unambigious that todays' development raises from academic researches; a majority of developed country asserts that investing in academic progress will lead them to the economic growth in a wide variety of ways.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to conclude that highering the professors' salary will not necessarily lead to the high quality education in the universities. The first reason is that professors' performance is not the only factor in education quality of a university. Moreovre, universities' education level largely depend on their research labs and equipment.