Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Movies and television are one of the most important sources of entertainment for the young generation. There is a controversial issue that movies and television are more beneficial or harmful. I personally believe that the negative effects of watching movies are more than its positive effects, and I have two main reasons for my statement.

First, I think that television programs including talk shows, advertisements, news, etc. are subordinated by the governments and they are programmed to regulate or the people's lifestyle. In addition, they mostly try to normalize some new methods of lifestyle that are all at the governments' service and their aim. For instance, the issues which the promoting programs do pay to, try to force the audience's attention to focus on the particular matters. Also, they attempt to create new and mostly unnecessary needs for people and increase this sense. So people are encouraged to buy their products. If these promoting programs continue their approach, people will be a constant group of consumers and purchasers for their product. All of this is the result of the negative effects of television.

Second, I believe that movies and television are not good and beneficial sources of knowledge. It is a fact that every television program has a time limitation per day, even per month or year. Therefore, even the scientific and learning programs can not provide and present a complete and wide section of knowledge. On the other hand, books are the most accessible and complete source of knowledge that people can refer to this old kind friend and spend their time with the varied books.

All in all, I think that the negative effects of movies and television are more than their negative effects and I have two reasons for my belief. First, I think that television's programs try to change people's lifestyle and view to exploit their benefit in some ways like selling some types of products more than in the past. Also, the governments are going to take advantage of these programs for their long-term aims. Second, I believe that television and movies do not have the capacity to bring a complete section of knowledge to the audience. So people can use the books and replace them with television programs and spend their time with them.