Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Movies and televesion have become a indispensable part of modern life. Yearly thousands of the movies are produced around the world, many of which have great influence on people who watch them. Many people believe that the movies and television have more negative effects than positive efffects on the way young people behave. However, I do not agree with this notion, for two considerable reasons, each of which are elaborate here.

It is a widely held axiom that the books have great effect on the education of people, and it is necessary to read some books, so that you become a sophisticated person. Well, in my opinion movies are the modern books. The technological advancements have made life very busy and fast in the most urban areas of the world. In the past, people had a lot of free time they didn't know how to enjoy, and the books where a good solution. Today, the life has become so compact that people cannot spend many days to read book so that they get aware of a story. Instead, movies are brief and they end in less than two hours, in which people can learn the whole story. There are many books that are depicted in movies, and as our younger generation are not too inclined to read books, they can be benefited from these movies. So, it is all positive effect in this way.

Alongside what we discussed above, young people can gain great experience by watching movies. Human's life span is so short that he cannot experience everything he carve for. Most of us have to choose a path in life and pursue it. Movies are about diverse subjects and they inlude many different characters. When you watch a movie, in fact, you can live life as the characters of the movie and experience many exciting activities. On the other hand it is good to know the consequences of many available decisions before actually trying them in your life. When you watch a movie you can see what happens to the characters of the movie when they decide wrongly, for example by choosing to make a lot of money by smuggling drugs.

Anyway it is true that movies and television can have some negative effects on the young people too. They may spend a lot time watching movies and television and get behind of their studies. In addition, they may be influenced by the sexual scenes and also the violence in the movies. These are the reasons why many people insist on their negativity.

According to what we discussed, although many people may think that the negative effects of these media are more than their positive ones, I think the other way. Movies and televisions can have great benefits for the juvenile, especially if they be a little helped to choose the right movies and programs to watch. Not only will they learn effeciently from the movie, even better than the books, but also they acquire a diverse range of experiences.