Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We spend a great amount of our time making money at our job, so job comprises a very critical part of our life, and having a satisfying occupation can lead to a person's joy and satisfaction of life. Whether workers prefer to have a diverse spectrum of tasks to do during the workday or to do the same similar tasks all day long is a controversial issue. I believe it isn't easy to reach a consensus on this matter, and it depends on many factors that should be considered, some of which I'm going to elaborate here.

People have different characteristics, personalities, and abilities. While some workers may like to experience different tasks and learn new diverse skills every day, some others may prefer to have no challenge and to always do the same job. I have seen many workers, especially those older ones, who are actually afraid of learning and trying new things. I remember when we wanted to paint my room's wall, and I had a special color and design in my mind. I asked the painter to blend the colors and explained what design I had in my mind. He was surprised and resisted doing so, by trying to convince me that this wouldn't work. I found out that he had only learned to paint a simple and solid white color on the wall and wasn't inclined to try anything different! On the other hand, some people may have innate talent limited to some particular field. It would be utter nonsense to use workers on tasks they are not talented at, even if they like to try them.

Alongside what was discussed above, company condition of work and policies play a very important role in this issue. Sometimes there are some critical tasks that need very special skills. For instance, I was once watching a documentary about Lamborghini factory. In the factory, different parts of the cars were produced by hand, and each task was assigned to a very skilled worker who made his part so delicately. Also, the painting of the whole car was done by a single person. It was explained that if these tasks be done by different workers, there would be a lot of discrepancies that will ruin the prestige of the final product. So, it is sometimes impossible to appoint workers to do different tasks.

According to the aforementioned reasons, as it is obvious, there isn't a constant rule about this. Not only are the workers' personalities and abilities different, but also the company's conditions can have a determining restricting effect. It' up to the company to use the workers in the most appropriate and efficient way, in which they also enjoy their jobs.