Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Adolescence is a crucial span in human life that can shape his personality and pose a very profound effect on his future life. To the parent's consternation, many teenage children have difficulties facing the reality of adult life. Many of parents believe one of the best ways that they can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job, a notion which I certainly agree. There are some reasons for this, some of which are elaborated here.

Teenage years comprise a transient part of life, in which people are expriencing many alterations that happen in their appearance, characteristics, etc. The juvenile people feel ashamed of being children and like to be treated like adults. Anyway, they usually lack many features that are crucial prerequisite of being an adult, the most considerable of all is responsiblity. The parents are responsible for the children's every need in their early ages, and this makes the teenage children to be usually unfamiliar with the concept of responsiblity. As long as they can remember, the food had been ready for them, their had been cleaned, and so on. Now, there crave to be adults, but they are not ready for it, tending to elude responsiblities . Taking a part-time job can help teenage children participate in important social activities, in which they can learn responsiblity. For instnace , when you are working as a waitress in a restaurant, you have duties that you have to do on the right time., and there is no way to postpone anything. As you can see, teenage children can learn a lot from these jobs.

Alongside the reason discussed above, two of the most important things for the teenage is to feel that they are needed and respected in the society. By taking a part-time job they are appointed for some tasks that they are relied on. Take the mentioned restaurant job for instance. The part-time waiter would understand that if he does not do well, the restaurant's service would be disturbed. On the other hand, it is a widely held axiom that occupation, buys social respect people. The teenage who take part-time job obtain some respect along the society, not to mention the profit they would gain.

To sum, although many may disagree, it is widely suggested by psychologists to encourage the teenage to take part-time job. Not only will they learn responsiblity, but also they attain respect and feel that they are useful in the societ. By the way parents should not force their children to do anything they are not eager to do.