Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I see more positive than negative aspects in life today, so I strongly agree with that. Firstly, today the travelling is way more affordable and secondly we have so many various ways to entertain ourselves than before.

To begin with, Bulgaria is ex- comunism country and as such region, people who lived there weren’t able to travel for business , pleasure or for searching a better opportunities for living . Now everything has been changed .We travel a lot easier with faster cars onto new highways and with airplanes that we could spend the weekend in cities as such as London or Vienna and to be on our working place at the beginning of the week .All of this without any prohibitions or restrictions like before. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience .Education abroad is also possible as part as freely moving of people. Therefore, you become a citizen of the world very easy.

Likewise, today youth can entertain themselves with so many different sources .To go to a concert of the favourite west rock group ,watching the newest Hollywood movies on the tablet, learning Chinesse or international cooking from videos on internet our just stay home while we instant messing or video call with our friends around the globe while we sit on the couch. Our parents didn’t have all these different type of entertain because of the develop of the new technologies .They had only coffeterias or if they want to know more ,they needed to be a whole day in the library in order to find the information they needed. Thus, for us today is a lot easier than before.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons I believe that the life in our country is better .We travel more often and we could have excellent time wherever we want.