Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Some people say that life in the past was much easier than it is currently because in the past we were not overwhelmed with lots of information. However, others think otherwise. They state that nowadays we have many facilities which bring our lives to become easier. In my opinion, life nowadays is definitely easier than it used to be and I feel this way because of the following reasons as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, nowadays we have many facilities or, better stating , we have cars, airplanes, motorcycle which bring us a fast way to do our duties. For example, if we want to travel abroad, then we should take an airplane and a few hours we will be arriving in our destination. The same is valid for cars and motorcycle. If we want to go to a friend house, thus we will drive and get there by leaps and bounds. We do not need to depend on public transportation as people used to do in the past and had to spend hours waiting for bus. Therefore, this example elucidates how the life has been changing from the past.

Moreover, currently we are used to speaking with friends and family via mobile phones and in the past our grandfather barely owned a telephone. For instance, if we are living abroad we merely need to use the whats app tool and then we can get in touch with family and friends. Also, we may use our lap top for work. We can use the conference video to talk to our boss and clients pretty fast or, maybe, send them an email. Thus, those instances illustrate how different life today is from the past.

Finally, I strongly support that life not only is better from the past but, also, it has been changed drastically because nowadays we have facilities as cars, mobile phones, motorcycle, and we have an easy way of communication overseas.