Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, one of the most important issues in the life of human beings is to find a better way for their children to get ready for their life in the future. Personally, I believe that one of the best ways that parents can use to help their children be prepared for the adult life is to encourage them to have a part-time job. I feel this way for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

To being with, I believe that parents should encourage their children to work in order to be prepared for their adult life, due to having a part-time job will provide a chance for children to learn how to have a communication with other people. To be more specific, when children are working, they have this chance to talk and make new relationships with new people who have different personalities and it paves the way for them to learn how to behave with many kinds of personalities. For instance, twenty years ago, when I was a child my father did his best to make me ready for my future life. Whereas, he knew that I was a shy person and I used to have problems to get connected to other/ socialize with people whom I did not know, he encouraged me to work with him at his shop and provided me a chance to learn how to communicate with different people. Consequently, I improved my skills and now not only I am not a shy person, but I am a person with a high level of ability to make a new relationship.

Moreover, I strongly believe that this is very important for children to have enough self-confidence and one of the best ways to improve this ability is to work when they are teenagers. To put it in other words, having a part-time job will make it easier - for children to have their income and have their own salary, which gives them a perfect feeling of self-confidence, because they can make their own decision and buy everything that they want.. For instance, in the example mentioned in the past paragraph, my father not only helped me not to be a shy person, but he helped me to improve my personality. While I was working in his shop, he paid me a regular salary as a worker and I saved my income in my bank account. Thus, I could buy everything for myself that I wanted and spend money for my friend when we went out. All of them would help me to improve my self-confidence and had a perfect feeling.

In conclusion, according to all the reasons and examples, I strongly believe that encouraging children to have a part-time job by their parents, make them ready for their future life. This is because not only they learn to make better communication but their self-confidence will improve.