Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modernization, people nowadays are facing with more intricate relationships than before. under this circumstance, some people believes that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. From my perspective, I disagree with the statement, and the reasons are as below.

first of all, telling the truth might hurt people's feeling in the relationship, especially for the people who lacks of confidence. For instances, on the students' party last year, my friend Susan weared a dress looks unsuitable for her. Although everyone knew it, I was the first one to point out directly. As a result, it let her felt embrassed, and she ignored me for two weeks. she reckoned that I was on purpose to make her lose face. So, I disagree with the opinion that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Furthermore, there is existing more essential quality than mere honesty in the relationship between people. humor is one of them. when facing with a awkward and heavy problem, using the humor sense to break the embrassing atmosphere is more valuable rather than speaking straightforward, which engenders uncomfortable feeling. For instances, once upon a time, on the award ceremony of women's tennis in London, the national flag of Unite States was blowed away. when people were feeling embrassing, Serena Williams, told a funny story to everyone, which broke the awkward situation immediately. Thanks to her strong sense of humor, the remaining process was completed correctly. Consequently, I believe that it is more essential for humor than telling the truth under this circumstance.

Admittedly, telling the truth is also very important. For example, it could enable us to talk with each other frankly, which makes our communication more efficient. But it is disputable that every relationships requires this quality. Sometimes we need some communicate techiques to help the team in achieveing goals, instead of telling the truth which makes others embrassing or loses their hope.

Therefore, I disagree with the statement that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.