Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Some people especially elder ones argue that the attitude, work culture developed in today’s world will impact negatively on our posterity. They cite violence, negligence, disrespect for elders and many more to support their view. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that our current style will lead to revolutionary development and ease life of our future generations. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

First of all, present generation is well advanced because female contribute to work equally as males, be it manual or intellectual task. For example, our past could never imagine a girl getting into military profession. Today, a record has shown that women make nearly seventy percent of Intelligence Bureau, outnumbering men. Unlike old days where women took care of family and house, they can now be seen taking care of entire nation. It is evident that if more minds work on a problem, country would develop exponentially. This would make young girls realise their power of strength, inculcate confidence within them that they are equally gifted, leading them to mull upon emerging crisis instead of locking themselves within four walls.

Secondly, there are many areas to be explored. People in todays’ world are working on prospective topics, this would form a basis for posterity to focus and work upon. Let’s take a general example, professors are doing a great job by teaching their students, they develop a thirst to find solution to any prevailing issue. Students gain interest, pursue future studies in the field and work up on it. The technologies and software made today can be a key to open the lock for brighter future.

Finally, advanced inventions that have been made in the past decade have guided us in the right path to reach zenith. A layman might argue that there are negative impacts of these such as pollution, disrespect for elders. But efforts have been taken to look into these issues such as introduction of greener technologies, improve treatment methods to cure illness ,pain and diseases- providing more life to older people.

To conclude, the issue of whether our current way of life have a negative impact on future generation in complex. Some have suggested that their inventions in nuclear energy have led people to lose their lives, on hearing certain instances of war and disasters. Nevertheless, I still contend that current mind will be beneficial for posterity.