Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I have to disagree with this statement. we can talk about several kinds of teachers.

parents are key persons for child’s upbringing, they are role models for their kids. Looking through eyes of kids, parents are usually highest authority and persons from whom they learn proper behavior, habits and other qualities that will define them later as persons.

Point on which I have to disagree with the mentioned statement is that parents aren't most important teachers.

There are other kinds of teachers and they are in schools. school is a place where in most countries kids and teenagers spend usually twelve years of their lives. When we say teachers, we usually think about school teachers, professors and education. those are persons who are qualified to teach young people different subjects, deliver knowledge from different sciences and in addition to that they are also people who shape those young people and prepare them for the adulthood.

we can say that teachers are also other adults around kids and young people like grandparents, aunts, cousins, neighbors, other school staff, kindergarten nurses and of course kids' peers.

After all of this we can conclude that parents are very important teachers in their kids’ lives but are not the only one. kids, teenagers and later even adults still learn from their parents and other people who are around them. people learn as long as they live.