Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are a very important advisor for us in our life. They put all their effort into their children in order to be better than them. In my opinion, students are not able to learn from their parents. I feel that way for two important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in order to be a teacher you have to go to college and study for 4 years. They teach you how to teach people using simple and clear strategies. Which means that our parents are not well trained to be teachers. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. Recently, there was a crisis all over the world because of COVID19, this force all the countries to announce a state of emergency, and curfew has been applied to the population. Hence, kids were forced to stay at home and study online. I have three kids stayed at home and I have to teach them. when I started to see what they are taking online they had only recorded video for some classes and the rest they have to do it on their own. However, when I tried to help them with their assignments, I realized that it was very difficult and I was not able to help them. As a result, I hired a tutor to help them by giving them a virtual lesson every day. As you can see, I was if I had been a teacher, the tutor would not be hired for my kids.

Second, parents are busy all day working outside, which means that even if they have the ability to teach their kids they can do it only in their leisure time which was designed for a family to have fun. For instance, I am working at a hospital every day at least 9 hours, so daily I went back home at 7:00 pm. my kids at that time are ready to go to sleep and if they have any question or concern about one of their subject, they are not able to ask me. for that reason, I kept the same tutor who was working with him during curfew to help them the rest of the year.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that parents would not be able to substitute teachers and teach their kids. this is because they are not well trained and because they don't have enough time.