Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that parents involvement in children's education is of great importance. In some situations, especially in today's world, some parents prefer to not interfere in their children's education and give this responsibility to teachers and schools. On the other hand, some people put forth the idea that it is inevitable to be untouched, and in this fast-changing era, parents' involvement has been increased in comparison to the past. In the following paragraphs, I will explain why I agree with the first statements, and I will elaborate on this through two main reasons.

The first reason that comes to mind and plays a significant role is that most of the parents, in this era, are employed ones. It goes without saying that occupied persons will not have enough time to spend on secondary issues. Also, parents devote large amount of money to schools to achieve an excellent education. Schools should provide satisfactory situation to students in terms of education and entertainments. In some modern countries, with more employed parents, children spend the whole of their time during a day in schools. So, with the aim of appropriate education, it does not seem necessary for parents to involve in their education matters.

Equally important, the reason behind why I agree that today's parents' involvements have reduced in their children's education is that technology and using social media has developed through all societies' levels. A noteworthy statistics, which are revealed by a social study demonstrate that most of parents are the member of several social media such as Facebook.This participation can be a major source of parents' obsession. Obviously, they have not enough time to spend with their children, let alone to involve in their educational issues.

To make a long story short, based on the arguments mentioned above, there are many other reasons and examples which illustrate that today parents have another justifications and obsessions, which prevent them from paying more attention to their children's education. Some of them are mentioned above, but all of that was a story in a nutshell. All in all, I disagree with the question's statements, and I think that parents' jobs and technology are the main factors inhibit parents' involvements.