Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are always involved in their children's growth. They always want to control their younger's actions and direct them in a way that they like. One of the main challenges of parents who live in new modern era is their guy's educational issues. However, some people state that these challenges were also in the past and parents involved in their younger's educational matters as much as today. This opinions made a controversial subjects in society. To me, I definitely agree with the first statement.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in last decades education is not main affair of whole society. In the past, many people's challenges were about financial issues. And many parents believed that their children should help family to gain more money by working additionally. This matter was more foremost for boys in family. For girls there was another problem. Most of the families had religious beliefs and they forbid studying, and somehow going outside for girls due to these severe beliefs. For example, all of my aunts are illiterate because my grandfather prevent them to study and they got married when they were just 15. The age which many scientists state that children had to play and study.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that there is severe competition between families. In this modern era, most of the families have severe competitions in many subjects. One of the most competitions between families is the children's prosperity, specifically in education. So, many parents force their children to study hard and go to a medical or an engineering university in higher education level instead of following their favorites. For instance, my brother had a great talent in painting and drew beautiful paintings. However, my parents considered painting as a waste of time and forced him to study engineering. After a while my brother was fired from the university due to his low grades.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind is that as many parents did not have some opportunities to study, specifically at higher education level, they force their children due to compensate their childhood complications. For example, my aunt wanted to be a medical doctor and he was banned by his parents. Now, he forces his daughter to study in a medical university and he always says I want to see you as a doctor, though i couldn't be.

In conclusion, I think it is not good thing that parents involve in their children's education, but due to the last generation's conditions, this issue is inevitable and I hope this is being solved in new generation.