Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When it comes to the job, there are several items should be considered as impacting factors to determine whether an especial job could be secure or not. In a comparison between now and past, I firmly believe that in the past it was easier to decide if one type of career is secure or not. There are three main reasons to support my idea.

First and foremost, in the past, the variety of careers were less than today. These days, by the advent of technology in all aspects of life, lots of jobs have been added to the previous list. Although there are still several kinds of jobs which have vanished, thousands of new job have been introduced, especially, in the developed societies. For example, by inventing high-tech gadgets, there would create a requirement for fixing or teaching their use.

Another prominent reason is that, in the past, most of the youngsters would continue their father's job that their success was guaranteed in it. Choosing the father's careers made it possible for youth to face less stress since they continued a half-paved way and they were sure they would be successful. Nowadays, children are more independent and would prefer to choose a kind of career according to their own taste and do not follow father's attitude.

Last but not least, regarding the political conflict which has been increased these days, the inflation rate is more fluctuated and as a result, business owners encounter more problems than they do in the past. The security and success of businesses in each society need a stable economy condition that is not accessible now. Every day, we see political and economic troubles all over the world, makes society conditions worse and sophisticated than the previous day and it has a significant role in the businesses.

To sum up, the increasing of variety in jobs, choosing the father’s career by youth, and better economic condition in the past, made it possible to identify what type of job was secure.