TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the education, there are several crucially important factors should be taken into account. According to the fact that the quality of education would directly be related to the future of each society, it is one of the most controversial issue, whether universities increase the budget for mentor’s salaries or not. In my view, it is not necessary to spend more money to professor’s wage. There are three mail reasons to support my idea.

First and foremost, the income of professors in universities all over the world is placed between the best incomes. In other words, teaching in university could be considered as a lucrative job. University professors often have a wealthy life, since they have other resources to increase their incomes such as new researches and preparing papers. In addition, they receive money for each supervision in university.

Another prominent reason is that, there are more significant things should be spent money for, to improve the quality of education, such as, laboratory equipment, library or sport facilities. I believe that spending money on these items will impacts on student's satisfaction of university and they will be encouraged for more effort. For example, when I was a university student of Master, my thesis was on extracting DNA of insects. Because our university did not have enough equipment I should go to another university in the capital city and it took longer time to get result than if I did it in my university. After a while I was disappointed and came to the conclusion to change my thesis subject to the one which did not need especial equipment, even though I like the first one more.

Last but not least, teaching is one of the most awarding career in the world, since, there is no joy better than to broaden student's horizon by teaching them. This job could be regarded as a Doctor that cure a blind person but not by surgery, by science. So, such a valuable job should not evaluate with its salary and the materialistic aspect.

To sum up, all aforementioned reasons bring us to this conclusion that there are other ways to promote the quality of education rather than rising professor’s salary. Furthermore, teaching is not only its materialistic aspect, but its spiritual. It should be mentioned that the teaching in university is one of the best job considering the level of income.