Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

No one can deny the important role of parents at training their young children to make them more independent. In this regard, people's opinions are divided as to whether in the past, youth depended much less on their parents to make decisions or not. It is my firm belief that young people are better able to decide about their own lives in the past. For a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

My primary reason is that in last decades people prepared their sons for harsh circumstances, and their young people soon become a worker in their family's fields. In last decades the life was so harder than today and most people had problems in their economical aspects. I believe that situation gave children more self-confidence and consequently, help and able them for performing main decisions in their life by him or herself. Drawing from my kin experience, my grandpa always tells me about his different abilities and says that he was working at his father's farm when he was only 11 age. Moreover, he tells the stories about his independent personality and his rebel decided to prepare for marriage in 17 years old, and most of his decisions were so successful. So, I think that lifestyle was so helpful for training self-sufficient people.

Second, in the past, most of children prefer to depart from their parents and make their own living. This kind of lifestyle was so helpful for them and construct a great condition for ability to make decisions by own. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. After graduate I prepare myself for an independent lifestyle and in that condition my ability for creating various and important choices rises obviously. As a result, people in the last years tested an autonomic life with high argument skills.