Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are happier when they give away extra money to charity or a good cause rather than when they spend it on themselves.

In today's fast-paced world, many individuals are just concerned with their own businesses, with little consideration for the wellbeing of others or the entire society. However, a rising number of individuals are willing to donate their money to charity in order to make the world a better place. What motivates them to do this? They are most likely happy than those who spend all of their money on themselves.

To begin with, helping others encourages us to feel good about ourselves. We believe we can make a difference in the world and that our activities are having a good influence. As a result, we might obtain a sense of self-satisfaction and pride, which is essential for pleasure. Those who are simply concerned with themselves, on the other hand, are unlikely to enjoy this sense of fulfillment. They may be happy for a time while they collect money, but money cannot provide them with a feeling of fulfillment in the long run. Even if he possesses a considerable quantity of money, Ebenezer Scrooge, the stingy major character in Charles Dickens' 'A Christmas Carol,' is not pleased. Only after he recognized his error and became generous could he be happy in the end.

Furthermore, when we give to others, we are forming relationships and social links, which makes us feel more connected to the world and to other people. Humans, as we all know, are social animals; thus, when we feel bonded to one another, we obtain a sense of security and hence feel happy. Furthermore, serving a worthwhile cause reminds us that there are causes larger than ourselves that we can support. Even if we don't know the individuals we serve, we may connect with them since we contribute to mankind as a whole. According to a Fudan University study done in 2021, people who prefer contributing to others have better degrees of social connectivity, around 69% more than those who are not inclined to do so. It is only through acting kindly toward other people that we may experience the connection that unites us all and maintain our happiness throughout our lives.

Another incentive is that if we continue to donate to charities, we may establish a reputation for giving, which will earn us more praise and friends. Everyone wishes to befriend generous individuals. We may enjoy our life more if we have more friends that support and advocate for us. Consider my brother; he enjoys donating to charities by donating his clothing, books, and money. Not only does he continue to perform acts of generosity on his own, but he also encourages others to do so. Having created a charity group in his college, he and his classmates annually conduct various charity events to assist the underprivileged. As a result, he becomes the most well-liked student in the university. When asked if he is satisfied with his life, he consistently responds, "Definitely!" It is his passion for philanthropy that binds him to his peers and allows him to fully appreciate life.

Overall, I agree with the viewpoint that individuals who are prepared to offer money to charity or contribute to a worthy cause are happier than those who never donate anything.