Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Despite of many benefits of traveling in our own countries, such as visiting our historical monuments and helping to our economy, traveling to other countries would be more advantageous. I personally, think that traveling to foreign countries is more lucrative for two following reasons.

To begin with, according to the variety of cultures among all countries, traveling to different countries could provide a very great opportunity for people to get familiar with these cultures. As well as the cultures, the various religions of people, all around the world, are another appealing aspect of traveling to other countries. For instance, I had a delightful experience, when I traveled to Malaysia. In that trip, I was so fortunate to stay in one of Malaysian family's house for five days. They cooked their traditional foods for me, explained about their rituals, cultures and so forth. I have obtained so many information about their religion, Islam. Their mosques, where they went for preying, were amazing and peaceful. If I chose to travel in my country instead of traveling Malaysia, I would not have information about Islam and Malaysian’s culture.

Moreover, for practicing other languages besides our mother tong, traveling to foreign countries is the best way. Because of advanced technology and the internet, we are living in a world without any borders. Therefore, learning different languages are obligatory and by means of traveling abroad, we can use our multi-lingual literacy in purpose of obviating our needs. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I decided to travel to Armenia, I was learning English. Thus, in Armenia I had to use English for communicating in hotel, taxi and restaurants. After coming back to my home, my English was truly improved. In comparison, traveling in my own country could not provide me such a marvelous experience.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that by traveling to other countries, we could have the chance of getting to know other cultures and religions. In addition, it is a helpful way for practicing other languages through the necessary use of regarding language.