Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

By and large, traveling is one the best way to seek true happiness. That is because it contributes to one's peace of mind through relieving their stress made by living within the hustle and bustle of the megacities, overcoming the mental pressure of the today's hectic life, and finding an opportunity to become fascinated by the stunning nature of this world. When it comes to this point, people have some debates as to where it is more beneficial for the people to go. One noteworthy point of view is that people benefit more from traveling in their own country that from traveling to the foreign country. I personally disagree with this statement, and it what follows two reasons will be discussed to shed light on this idea.

First and foremost, people find a great opportunity to become familiar with another culture in the world. It is crystal clear that our world is surrounded by a wide variety of cultures, and it goes without saying that the more we are aware of a culture, the more we are able to know the humanity. Consequently, not only do we know our world and its significance but also we can communicate with the human being more conveniently. My personal example is a compelling example of this situation. Last year, I went to China. In that country, there is a wide range of cultures, religions, and ritual celebrations. When I was there, I attend in many rituals, ate a lot of different food, and visit a plethora of historical places. As a result, I understood their nation better. After I came back, I had to go to a new room in the dormitory and I figured out that I have a Chinese roommate. As far as I was familiar with his country and culture, I was able to make a great relationship with him and spend a lot of quality time as well.

As a second valuable point to mention about traveling to the foreign country is that we can become aware of their history. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on this idea that history is full of precious lessons for us. We can utilize these lessons in our life and take advantages of them. For example, when I was in China, I figured out that they had been controlled by a cruel empire before revolution happened there. They were upset about their mean empire and they started to do their works and jobs inefficiently. In contrast, the following government was kind with Chinese people, so they appreciated it and helped to improve their country. When I came back, I figured out that being kind is one the vital behavior that can make people follow you. Therefore, when I joined the stuff of a company as a manager, I started to behave with employee kindly to make them follow my orders enthusiastically.

To wrap it up, the analysis of the aforementioned idea brings us to this point that the advantages of the traveling to foreign countries overweight the merits of traveling in our own country. That is because not only do we become familiar with another culture, but it also makes us aware of that country's history.