Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion

Books are a medium through which people can be transferred to another world through the writings of its pages. According to my personal opinion, books should not just be restricted to true stories. This essay will show how books should also be

based on fiction.

First of all, reading fictional books hone our powers of imagination. The fictional books describe places or maybe things which does not exist in life. These descriptions lead us to imagine these places and things in our own way which boosts our imagination. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in middle school, I read the books of Harry Potter series. These books led me imagine places like Hogwarts and sports of quidditch without even knowing anything like that before from any prior experience. These books helped me improve my art and craft subject in school which requires a lot of imaginative power.

Fictional books also draw a lot of interest among the young children which instill the habit of book reading among them at a very young age. The real life based books usually are not able to gab attention of young readers as books of superheroes and magic catch the young minds at their nascent age. For example, the books of Enid Blyton based on young detectives were a huge favorite among children when I was growing up. This helped inculcate the habit of book reading in me. The books on real life events can be similar to subject books and the fictional books are a nice break for the young minds.

Thirdly, fictional books also give the authors the opportunity to write the world they can imagine and not just confine themselves to writing about real life events. The author uses the power of their pen to create a world which fascinates us and alleviate us from the happenings of the real world. For instance, the books of Game of Thrones made everyone discuss about the different theories and gave us a break from thinking about everyday events of life. The fictional books can bring us a lot of relief and break monotony of our everyday life.

Books based on fiction can alleviate us, give wings to our imagination and take us to a world fabricated by the author. These books also inculcate the habit of reading books in us at avery young age. Hence, people should not confine themselves to reading books about real events, real people and established facts but people should also read books about fictions.