Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance.

Some think that people nowadays spend money on clothing in order to have a good outlook. However, others state otherwise. They agree that people spend money on entertainment to feel the pleasure of life. In my opinion, as people are feeling depress because the pressure of the work, they end up spending a huge amount of money on entertainment. I feel this way as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, people currently are overwhelmed by the amount of work they need to work on. Sometimes, they end up working more than they are supposed to work and this results in feeling depress and having to spend almost the entire salary in entertainment in order to get over workload. For example, when we finish working, the boss always startles us with more work to be done and this may cause us to feel overwhelmed by the amount of work to do. Therefore, this example elucidates the desideratum of spending money on entertainment to surpass the depression of the job.

Moreover, in Brazil it is usual to see people having fun and entertained themselves with drinks and stuff related to pleasure. For instance, in north of Brazil it is common to notice people drinking beers in bars and parties in the week days. This is not to say that they do not work, instead they work part-time and the rest they enjoy life drinking and having pleasure and under no circumstances do they spend money on clothing because they are not used to getting dressed at all. Thus, this instance clarifies that people do not spend money with appearance.

Finally, I strongly support the idea that people are devoted to entertainments and enjoying life with pleasure than pay attention on appearance because they feel too much pressure at work nowadays that they would rather enjoying themselves with beers and parties than any other thing.