Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

the growth of science has enabled us to do many things that we couldn't do in the last decades. we can now meet new people that are in a great distance from us. we can enter mysteries worlds through video games or movies. but all of these conveniences have a drawback. it is now much easier to lose track of time and completely forget to do the thing that helps our growth as an individual. I believe the average population spends way to much time on personal enjoyment and in this short essay, I'm going to explain my reasons for this claim.

to begin with, analyses show that we spend less time to read physical or digital books than ever before. and as you probably already know books are the pivotal source of acquiring knowledge. on the other hand, surveys show that we spend a great deal on social media. and from my own experience, I believe these statistics to be true.

furthermore, the average population curiosity to solve problems have decreased unimaginably. people these days are too depended on companies and I believe its all because they are busy with insignificant matters like video games and social media. the enjoyment of learning has completely replaced by addiction to entertainment. there so are so many young individuals that have no goals in life . all they think about is what are big new games that are going to release.

in conclusion, I personally believe that we have only so many time on this plan and we should not waste it on trivial matters like we do today.