Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, there are plenty of places where people can enjoy themselves, and all of these places are amusing and relaxing for everyone. As a result, people will use those to release everyday stress. Personally, I agree with the statement above that people spend to much time on personal enjoyment.

To begin with, I would say people are spending time on things that they enjoy rather than other stuff that need to be done. I believe this comes from fast-moving live which produce too much stress for everyone and making people to think about doing activities that help them to forget the pressure that the everyday live serves for them. For example, I work in a busy pharmacy and I feel so tired physically and mentally in the end of the day. And almost every day I go out for dinner or coffee with my friends where we can forget a little what happened during the day. The problem here is, because I also have to study after work, despite this I do things that I enjoy more like hanging out with friends rather than stuffs I need to get done.

Furthermore, there are things that we want to try out, new things that we have never done before in our lives, and the curiosity pushes us all to get there and enjoy new experiences. For instance, the other day one of my friends asked me to go in a ski lift. I did not know if I will enjoy it or not because I had never tried it before. On the other hand, I wanted to try something new in my live so, I accepted her invitation. I would say it was the best experience I ever had. I did this because I liked it , and not because I had to do it. Those are some of the reasons why people do different activities that they are not required to do.

In conclusion, my idea is that live is beautiful but short, so I like to enjoy it as much as I can and not to put pressure in myself or doing only things I have to.