Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, in this busy and advance world where we live, skills not only play a major role in our life but also affect any aspect of it. Clearly, anyone should have some skills to be successful but amount of the skills is a challenge should be solved. Personally, I agree with the statement which people who developed more skills are more successful. The reason and examples for supporting my opinion is elaborated on here down.

The first and foremost reason is that skilled people have more and better job opportunities than who are focus on one skill. I use my life experience to illustrate this aspect of opinion. Three years ago, when I graduated from university, I had special skills in two programing languages, Python and R. Me and my best friend started to seek for a job in programing or related areas. After a month, I found 36 positions to apply. On the other hand, my friend found just 11 positions. This big difference is because of more skills just I had learned. If I did not learnt more skills, I would not have been able to had more options. As a result, we can conclude that with more expertise we can have more options to choose.

Beside that, another important reason is that more skills can provide more income for us. People who skilled more and in different areas has more income and advantages than other peoples. With a clear example, I am going to clarify this reason. One of the newest and best field for young student and researcher is Data Science and related fields just like Machine Learning and Deep Learning. People who had skilled in more fields of the mentioned topics has more revenue than other people who has expertise in just on area. The most skilled people have positions like Data Team Manager or Leader of the Team which absolutely has bigger income than other positions. It is also truthful in other fields. Consequently, more skills can cause more benefits.

In sum, with taking to the account the mentioned results, I think that more skills not only can provide many job options for us but also give more income to us.