Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Plastic bags are terrible for the environment. They should be banned everywhere.

People often may debate about this topic. Many people may state that plastic bags are very useful in our life, while others may claim that they are harmful to our environment. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that plastic bags should be prohibited everywhere because they are maleficent to the environment. My decision is based on the following reasons.

To begin with, plastic bags cannot rot in the ground and are not reusable. Moreover, they spread land pollution. To explain broadly, people throw plastic bags on the land and we cannot recycle them. In fact, plastic bags spread pollution and contribute to global warming. Nevertheless, If people start to use paper bags, we can recycle them and use them again. Also, they do not produce pollution. Take my experience as compelling evidence to explain this phenomenon. I participated in an event called ' Clean country'. Whereby, I saw many presentations given by many experienced leaders in the society. I realized that plastic bags are terrible for the environment and usage of them is enormous in the world. Besides, we cannot destroy them because burning them spreads vast amounts of pollutants in the atmosphere. As a matter of fact, the replacement of plastic bags is inevitable in order to save our nature. If I had not attended this conference, I would have never realized the plastic bags should be eliminated and we all should try to use their replacement such as paper bags.

Furthermore, plastic is hazardous for humans even for animals. To elaborate on this, humans and animals consume the products contained in plastic that may be harmful to their health in the long run. In fact, I have seen many scattered animals which died due to the consumption of plastic bags within their food. However, if plastic bags were banned, it would reduce the dangerous effects on animals by the consumption of plastic. A typical example in my case was when I had participated in the 'Clean Bharat mission'. Whereby, I had seen many cases of stomach cancer which was caused by the concentration of plastic in the stomach. The doctors revealed that when people eat food contained in plastic, certain amounts of plastic gather into the stomach and become dangerous for human life. If people had not used foods contained in plastic containers, they would not get cancer. Certainly, I can say that plastic bags should be eliminated.

In conclusion, plastic bags are terrible for the environment because we cannot reuse them and that process of elimination produces pollution. Moreover, they are harmful to animals and humans as well.